New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Old game problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

MyName

MyName is on a distinguished road

Hi there.

I'm relatively new to running a Mac. I used to have a Windows PC and used to play a game called Return To Castle Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory. On my Mac it played the first time after I installed it, but now, even after reinstalling, the screen just goes black when I try to play the game and I can't then do anything.

I own a MacBook Pro, Intel Core i5.

Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
MyName

Just to add, I have downloaded a Mac version of the game. I'm not trying to run an Exe file.
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, iPhone 4, 3 iPods, OS X 10.9.2

I have it on my machine and it runs real well. Which version did you download? Because only the shareware version which has been recompiled for the Mac will run. The full version will not. And it's not an *.exe file.

Below is info for the game: