Mac App Store - Updating Free Apps
I recently updated a free application through the Mac App Store (first time since I am new to the service) and I noticed on the website of the application itself that it's no longer free. When I downloaded it, it was free (hence the reason why I downloaded it). What I want to know is if, by pressing the update button for this originally free app, I just purchased it? The only prompt I received was to enter my iTunes account information, but that's standard for downloading/updating anything - free or purchased. Is this something I should be worried about? Can you update a free application that is no longer free and be charged for it without knowing about it?
To the best of my knowledge, an Update is just an update. I think it would have to have a purchase price in order for you to be charged. You can try to contact the creator of the App to clarify.
|All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:37 PM.|
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.