New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Video editing

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

andy.millard

andy.millard is on a distinguished road

High all, newbie here.

Well I finally decided to get an IMac! Software question for you guys. I plan on doing simple editing of my home movies. Nothing fancy, maybe the occasional upload to youtube. What software do you use for that? This is how new I am to IMac's......I dont even know where to begin! All I know is that I am sick and tired of my windows based PC.
QUOTE Thanks
ClockworkWorld

ClockworkWorld has a spectacular aura about

For the really simple stuff, just use the iMovie program that came with your iMac! (Unless you bought it used or somehow got one that doesn't have it?) My wife and I run a photography/video editing company out of our home, and even though we mostly use Final Cut Studio and Adobe products for our major stuff, we still use iMovie for some things! It's a great little program!

Late 2010 iMac 27 inch  2.93GHz i7 16GB RAM 2TB HDD
2011 Macbook Pro 17 inch Glossy  2.3GHz Quad-core i7 8GB RAM 750GB HDD
QUOTE Thanks
Buzzard2010

Buzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really nice
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 15" 2014, 2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSD, OSX 10.9.5 - iPhone 5s 16gb

Welcome to Mac-Forums
Lets try and keep this simple...

CPU and ram