Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   OS X - Apps and Games (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-apps-games/)
-   -   Remote Desktop F-keys? (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-apps-games/21454-remote-desktop-f-keys.html)

no0neelse 07-14-2005 03:54 PM

Remote Desktop F-keys?
 
Hi, I couldn't find the answer for this: How can I emulate the function Fkeys in remote desktop? I'm talking about F1, F2, ..., F12. I didn't see a way to set any hotkeys in the options, and pressing F9 for example will activate expose, instead of emulating an F9 keypress in the remote desktop application. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

rosserje 08-24-2005 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by no0neelse
Hi, I couldn't find the answer for this: How can I emulate the function Fkeys in remote desktop? I'm talking about F1, F2, ..., F12. I didn't see a way to set any hotkeys in the options, and pressing F9 for example will activate expose, instead of emulating an F9 keypress in the remote desktop application. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

If you are connecting to a Microsoft remote desktop, you can hold down the function key, then press the F1, F2, F3, etc. That works for me.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.