New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Adium Error on Start of Program

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Ciwan

Ciwan is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac Core i5 2.66GHz - RAM 4GB - OS X Snow Leopard

Hello Guys

I'm very new to Macs, and a kind person pointed me in the direction of the program { Adium } for keeping in contact with all my friends from MSN Messenger.

There is a slight problem though, each and every time I start { Adium } I get an error. Here is a screenshot of the error:

How do I fix this error ? By the way .. this is the first error I've had on the Macs ... yet !!

I would greatly appreciate any help.

Thank You.

"Animals, whom we have made our slaves, we do not like to consider our equal." .... Charles Darwin (1809 - 1882)
QUOTE Thanks
Ciwan

By the way I have already removed all contacts with Yahoo emails from my MSN contact list.

I still get the error. Emails that I have in my list all end with one of the following:

hotmail.com
hotmail.co.uk
live.com
live.co.uk
live.se

Thanks

"Animals, whom we have made our slaves, we do not like to consider our equal." .... Charles Darwin (1809 - 1882)
QUOTE Thanks
schweb