New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Microsoft office 2008

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

crazypotatos

crazypotatos is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook pro 13" 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo 8GB RAM 750 GB HDD

This is about the student and home edition. Does anyone have any big problems with this for it not working? The reviews on the apple site is 2 and a half stars. I am a student and I just use office for the main products, word, excel, and powerpoint. That is really it. But I am just concered about buying it since the reviews suck. So does it do what i need it to do well? I dont really need entourage, I really have no idea what that is.

So does it work well for you? Does it have any problems?

QUOTE Thanks
Chud

Chud will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: 15" MBP 2.5Ghz C2D 4GB 500GB Seagate 7200RPM / 15" Powerbook G4 1.5Ghz 2GB 160GB Seagate 5400rpm

Works fine for me. There's a little learning curve on each of the program interfaces, but nothing major. I run it on both Powerbooks and on the MBP with no problems whatsoever.
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m