New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Browsers

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Mike2fast

Mike2fast is on a distinguished road

Hi,

Just got a new Macbook Pro 13", being new to macs coming from Windows Xp, Vista and 7 as an IT analyst i was wondering what browsers you guys use? Do you stick with Safari or can you use chrome and firefox?

Thanks in advance for any input...
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m

chas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 MBP, Black speakers, Black Benq second monitor, black(ish) iPhone 5s, Black 2012 iPad, etc.

You CAN use pretty much anything you want. I think the Mac platform actually has MANY more good quality browsers than Windows does.

I keep a copy of FF around, but I rarely use it. It seems like its half a browser without TONS of extensions, which of course most people go way overboard on, then of course they release a new version and boom, most of your extensions break, and you wait weeks/months for them all to be fixed. Repeat cycle.