Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   OS X - Apps and Games (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-apps-games/)
-   -   Do I "have" to use MobileMe to upload my site from iWeb please? (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-apps-games/191015-do-i-have-use-mobileme-upload-my-site-iweb-please.html)

Sofisticat 02-13-2010 06:02 PM

Do I "have" to use MobileMe to upload my site from iWeb please?
 
I've created a web page/site in iWeb. Do I "have" to upload it using MobileMe?

What "is" mobile me anyway?

Why otherwise, would I need it, if at all?

I don't use iPods or iPhones.

I'd really appreciate some guidance on uploading my website.

I've uploaded one on my Windows PC using Coffee Cup, is anyone familiar with that product and if so, is it possible to use Coffee Cup on the Mac with iWeb successfully?

Thanks for reading this.

louishen 02-13-2010 06:16 PM

If you have used coffee cup to upload a site, then you just need a mac FTP client like Cyberduck

Cyberduck | FTP, SFTP, WebDAV, Cloud Files & Amazon S3 Browser for Mac OS X | About

vansmith 02-13-2010 07:37 PM

Not at all. You can have iWeb publish it to a folder and you can then upload that. In fact, I think iWeb 09 even has built in FTP support.

chas_m 02-14-2010 03:35 AM

vansmith has it right, but if you'd like to learn more about MobileMe visit Apple - MobileMe - Your iPhone, Mac, and PC. In perfect sync.

Sofisticat 01-14-2013 08:33 AM

Thank you all. I'll have a look at your comments. Much appreciated, thanks.

bobtomay 01-14-2013 09:13 AM

Must not have been too important a web site if it's taken you 3 years to respond back.

Plus MobileMe no longer exists.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.