New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

MacMail not receiving all messages

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

purpleinnej

purpleinnej is on a distinguished road

I'm brand new to the Mac world, so please excuse me if I'm missing something simple or if I don't give all the necessary information.

I'm using a MacBook Pro and running Mac OS X 10.5.6

I set up macmail and used it successfully for 2-3 days. All of a sudden I stopped receiving some of my emails. I didn't realize it for 2 days, since I was still receiving some emails, but not all. My husband mentioned sending me one I hadn't received, which is when I realized the problem. I checked my old machine (PC) which is still running Windows and Outlook and the messages were all there. I've looked through some forums, but can't find anyone with the same situation. It seems everyone is either receiving all or none.

I have no rules set up and it is POP3.

I can't find a commonality between the messages I'm not receiving. I've tried Connection Doctor which reports everything is normal.
QUOTE Thanks
TattooedMac