New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Good Freeware FTP for Mac

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

kiteboarder

kiteboarder is on a distinguished road

Hello. I've been using Fetch for MAC since 2002. But, my copy is very old and doesn't work well in Leopard. The company I work for doesn't want to purchase an update, so I'm stuck trying to find freeware.

Can anybody recommend good FTP Freeware for MAC? I'm looking for something that works as well as Fetch. I don't want to end up with more problems by going the cheap route. I may have not been given a budget, but I'm still responsible for the work.

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
todd51

As far as free goes, I know Cyberduck usually wins in that category for most people. There is also one called Fugu, but it's not near as popular as Cyberduck.
QUOTE Thanks
cwa107

cwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD

Don't know much about Fetch, but CyberDuck works well for me.