New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Mail.app question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

prostuff1

prostuff1 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: My setup: 17in SD iMac G5, 1GB RAM & 12in iBook, 1.5GB RAM (Both computers standard config.)

I am a student aid for the tech admin at our school and he asked me to research and find a solution to the problem he has. He works almost exclusively with macs at my school and his wife uses a PC at home (but he has a really nice 17in PB he uses). Anyway, he said his wife has outlook set up so that when she sends an e-mail out and the person the message is going to looks at it she gets a verification that the e-mail was looked at.

Here is a hypothetical situation: She sends an e-mail that states that the prices are going up buy 8%. When the receiving party gets the e-mail she gets a verification that the e-mail has been looked at. This is very important to her because that keeps the buyers from lying and saying that they did not get an e-mail about the price increase.

So my question is: Is there a way to do this in Mail? Or maybe a plugin or something? Maybe another e-mail client for mac does this?

The reason i ask is because he got his wife to switch to using a mac but she really, really, really needs that feature in mail...or another mail application for OSX?

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
deus_ex_machina