New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Usefull Mac Apps

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

krondor83

krondor83 is an unknown at this point

Hi, im a newbie here as well as in the world of Mac. I'll be getting my 1st Macbook Pro 15.4" Unibody next week and im currently doing as much research as i can regarding the MBP as well as how to fully utilize OS X Leopard.

So far i have found out that OS X is as much tweakable as WINDOWS and you can basicly customize your Mac to be much easier to use and at the same time boost up its performance using many different applications.

I've found many sites that showcases many applications for OS X, yet its difficult to do a full research on all those applications. In my experience of searching for good apps (during my pc-windows life),its difficult to rely on just ratings of those apps until i actually install it and try it out. Different users may have different taste and thus trying out apps 1 by 1 until you find the perfect 1 is a long painful task .

So i would like to ask for help, what are the apps that are in your MAC.
Apps that have helped you in different ways while using your MAC. Maybe a list of what you have would do good for me. At least, i can further my research based on those apps that you have posted.

Do state whether the apps you are using are free.shareware or $$$$.