Specs:
    mac book pro
    Looking for desk sharing cross platform FREE software
    I am a trainer and would like to try some FREE cross platform sharing software that DOES not require a download of the software. I train a lot of newbies and I'm not sure they could handle a download (even with phone instructions) I will not necessarily see these people before the training session.
    I have already looked at logmein, webx and the recently reviewed "crossloop." They all require a download and crossloop does not have a mac version at this time ( they are supposed to very soon) The crossloop looks the easiest so far and I think some newbies could handle the download.
    Does anyone have any other ideas about software that was not mentioned?

I'm not sure I understand what you expect. You want FREE software that you DO NOT download? What... you want a cd in the mail or something?

Please verify and include the exact model/year of your Mac and OS X version number (available from "About This Mac", then "More Info" on the Apple menu).
    ------
    Links: Onyx | EasyFind | Apple Hardware Test | How to test your hard drive | The Safe Mac Adware Removal Guide | Uninstall MacKeeper
    ------
    Lifeisabeach - Mac-Forums Member of the Month June 2009, Feb 2012, and March 2013.

Specs:
    mac book pro
    Sorry, I don't think I explained it properly. I want to "take over" the student's mouse and screen (from my computer) to show them how to do things. Then I want them to be able to take their mouse back and do something(while I see their screen from my computer). I have been looking around and it's called screen sharing, but most of these programs require both computers to download some small application.(which I don't think the Newbie computer users will be able to do). I do both mac and PC training, there are very few programs that do both.