New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

How to back up everything without exceptions?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

tenp

tenp is on a distinguished road

I am new to the OSX, and I am buying Macbook Pro. Using Macbook for one year I realized that Macbook Pro will be the last bit of my happiness. Therefore, I need to know how to transfer all information to my new Macbook Pro? I read about Time Machine and as I understood it backs up all digital photos, music, movies, TV shows, and documents, but what if I have my own OSX settings? Is it possible to clone it?
Many thanks!

Macbook Pro 2.5GHZ/250HD/4GB RAM/Logitech G3/SteelPad
QUOTE Thanks
PowerBookG4

PowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.

will you have both computers at the same time? if so you can just use the set up assistant to transfer all your files and preferences from your old computer.

My Website
Blog
I love my hosting company!
I was on the M-F honor roll for Febuary:2006
QUOTE Thanks
louishen