New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Music, Audio, and Podcasting Do you use your Mac to create music? This is the place for discussions on creating and editing music on the Mac!

Recording what you hear?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

tkelly3

tkelly3 is on a distinguished road

I am new to OS and Mac as a whole. I basically purchased the Macpook Pro because my PC was running terribly slow and my pro tools has been much more fluid on the Macbook. However, I have noticed the downside to owning a Mac, I used to be able to record any sound that my computer played using the PC and Windows with a program called Sound Forge. I have heard that Sound Studio is the closest thing to Sound Forge on the Mac. But there is only two options for recording that I can see... 1. Record from built-in Mic or 2. Record from built-in line in... Neither of these options will allow me to 'record what I hear' if you will. Bottom line I would like to be able to record the audio from a DVD I am playing in my Macbook or from a website that I am surfing through on my Macbook, is this possible?
QUOTE Thanks
Aptmunich

Aptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant future