New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Music, Audio, and Podcasting Do you use your Mac to create music? This is the place for discussions on creating and editing music on the Mac!

How do I reverse songs?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Excalibur32

Excalibur32 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Dual 1.8 GHz PowerPC G5

Is there any way that I can reverse a song and save the reversed version? I'm new at music composition (as you can tell), so any advice would help me. Also, I have garageband and quicktime pro, if that helps. Thank you!
QUOTE Thanks
Benjamindaines

Benjamindaines is just really niceBenjamindaines is just really niceBenjamindaines is just really niceBenjamindaines is just really niceBenjamindaines is just really nice
Mac Specs: 17" MacBook Pro

I do not know how to save a song backwards but I do know how to play it backwards. You open the song in quicktime select loop forwards and back then click the play marker near the end and hit play. It will play to the end and then start going backwards. And yes some songs have secret messages like Empty Spaces by Pink Floyd and Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin. Brittany Spears has a rather interesting secret message in one of her songs

QUOTE Thanks
fearlessfreap24

fearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nice
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 13" | MacBook Pro 13" | Mac Mini 2GHz C2D

which one is it? i want to know

QUOTE Thanks
thelox714