New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Music, Audio, and Podcasting Do you use your Mac to create music? This is the place for discussions on creating and editing music on the Mac!

DJ equipment

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

DJ570

DJ570 is on a distinguished road

So i recently bought a macbook pro and i wanted to mess around with DJing and mixing songs. What equipment and software would I need, I'm a beginner with all of this so any help will be awesome.
QUOTE Thanks
iPod Nano

iPod Nano is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: White MacBook. iLife '09. iWork '09. Mac OS X 10.6

Well I'm no professinal by any means, but you can djay with simply iTunes and Garageband if you want I use Garageband to make IDs for made-up stations, export them to iTunes, and add my favorite music, plus some live announcements!

Chris K.
QUOTE Thanks
DJ570

DJ570 is on a distinguished road

thank ill look into that but i want to buy like a truntable and everything lol
QUOTE Thanks
iPod Nano

iPod Nano is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: White MacBook. iLife '09. iWork '09. Mac OS X 10.6

Well it's just a simple hobby for me and I'm not made of money, so I do fine as I am

Chris K.
QUOTE Thanks
JUKE179r

JUKE179r is a jewel in the roughJUKE179r is a jewel in the roughJUKE179r is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: '07 MBP 256GB SSD/6GB RAM/SL <--DAW!!!