New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Music, Audio, and Podcasting Do you use your Mac to create music? This is the place for discussions on creating and editing music on the Mac!

Whats the best screen recording software for the Mac?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

basementjack

basementjack is on a distinguished road

Hey, I'm trying to do a screen recording for a product review of fuzzmeasure pro I am doing. I'm kind of new to Mac - a while back I saw a program called iShowU HD which looked awesome and affordable - I figured when I bought a mac one day, that'd be the one I'd get, but now Camtasia is out too, and to complicate matters, I did a search and found there are at least 10 screen recording apps out there.

Any recommendations?

- Jack
QUOTE Thanks
D3v1L80Y

D3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: MacBook

http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-...-software.html

Mac Software for Screen Recording

http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-...-solution.html

Screen Capture software like SnagIt?

mac: a waterproof raincoat made of rubberized fabric