New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Music, Audio, and Podcasting Do you use your Mac to create music? This is the place for discussions on creating and editing music on the Mac!

Logic Express or Logic Studio?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

LiddleBuddha

LiddleBuddha is on a distinguished road

Hello All,

I'm going to order an iMac within the next couple days, (for dedicated audio). As some of you might've already seen, I'm a noob, and I'll just be a home hobbyist.

Question is:
Do I get Logic Studio, or just Logic Express and maybe upgrade later?

I can't decide. I'll leave it in your hands.

Thanks!
- D
QUOTE Thanks
Bob.Geissler

Bob.Geissler is on a distinguished road

Logic Express has more entry level features and simplicity, so I'd recommend that as a starter. Go through the tutorials or however you plan to train and THEN decide whether or not to upgrade.
Bob
QUOTE Thanks
LiddleBuddha

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob.Geissler View Post
Logic Express has more entry level features and simplicity, so I'd recommend that as a starter. Go through the tutorials or however you plan to train and THEN decide whether or not to upgrade.
Bob
Hello Bob,

Thanks very much for your reply! I actually did decide to just go with Logic Express preinstalled for now, (ordered a 24" iMac over the weekend. Woo-hoo!).. I figured I could indeed upgrade later.

Looking forward to firing this bad boy up and kicking some jams!

Best,
- d
QUOTE Thanks
jcmoore2

jcmoore2 is on a distinguished road