New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus ē Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts ē Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

Europe Can't help! Can The USA help!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Kevin 1961

Kevin 1961 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Mac Book pro. 17" Intel core duo 2. 2.33

Hi. I am a Photographer by trade and have had a Mac Book Pro with 23Ē screen for some months now. I am using keynotes for photographic presentations of Businesses and wedding photography but when in keynotes everything is clean and sharp after any toches made in adobe photo shop etc. When the 75 pages in key notes are sent to iDVD the image quality is horrific also in quick time the same about 50% image loss. I am burning CDís with Toast titanium 8. I have in keynotes tried all the sizes of the presentations, I have tried different image file formats, I have tried H.264 and all the other formats and compressions etc but the end result is always the same which I canít give to my clients. I have finished a job for a company in Keynotes and the Hiperlinks to different pages within keynotes are not respected!. I have seen to technicians for macintosh and they tell me that I need to buy ďMotionĒ which is now in the Final cut pro package and will cost an arm and a leg without really knowing if this is going to sort out my problems and all the apple help centre does after a 30 minute wait is pass you from one person to another. Is Mac really just for using with adobe in design etc!. I am writing this in the hope