Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Movies and Video (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/movies-video/)
-   -   Handbrake - Lip Sync problems (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/movies-video/73530-handbrake-lip-sync-problems.html)

nl74 08-16-2007 05:22 AM

Handbrake - Lip Sync problems
 
Any handbrake experts out there?

On windows I always used DVD decrypter and videora to put my DVD's on my ipod and it worked fine. Yesterday I tried handbrake for the first time on my MB, I was initially very impressed with the interface and the speed but when I loaded them onto my pod I had a quite significant lip sync problem. Is this a problem with the program or are there settings I can change to rectify it?

I had 2 attempts with the 2 pass option on and off but no change

Thanks

Neil

space_invader64 08-16-2007 08:44 PM

I worked at a tv station and I had to fix lip sync problems all the time. They would send us something and I would have to re sync it. I used final cut to do that. I bet you could fix that in imovie.

I have used Handbrake for about a year and I have never seen that.
(I'm assuming these are homemade dvds that you are putting on your ipod.) Try importing at 100% constant quality.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.