New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

iMovie Audio problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mitchww

mitchww is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I'm new to Mac. Imported my first video into iMovie from my mini-DV camcorder using Firewire 400 and my macbook pro 2.16 GHz with 1G RAM. Importing seemed to go smoothing but as the video was importing I could hear audio drops and distortion and "skips".

I thought it might only be happening during the importing process but I hear the same audio problems and the occasional video skip during iMovie playback. I do NOT hear the problems when I play back the original tape on the camcorder.

Any advice is appreciated.

Mitch
QUOTE Thanks
rman

rman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 2 x 3.0GHz Quad-Core, 6GB OS X 10.6.8 | 15in MacBook Pro 2.2GHz OS X 10.6.8 | 64GB iPad 2 WiFi

You might want to check you audio setting on the camera (iMovie: Use 16-bit audio for best results).

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, It's about learning to dance in the rain!
QUOTE Thanks
mitchww