New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

copying dvd's

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

delboywww

Hi All,

Can anyone tell me if I can copy dvd's on my new Imac G5 Isight ? or do I have to buy extra software like "Toast".
I was told when I bought it that I could, but have not found out how to do it yet as I am new to Macs.

I find the manual is not very helpful and does not explain how to do it.

Thanks
Del
Surrey
QUOTE Thanks
IronMac

IronMac is a jewel in the roughIronMac is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: Mini C2D 2Ghz 8GB RAM, MB C2D 2.2Ghz, MBP CD 2Ghz, 1TB TC, 2 APX, iPhone 4, ATV2, 23in ACD x2

You need Popcorn or DVD2OneX
QUOTE Thanks
baggss

baggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond reputebaggss has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" 3.4 Ghz i7 iMac-13" C2D Macbook-OSX 18.8.2-64Gb iPad 2-32 Gb iPhone 5-ATV 2-14Tb of Storage

Mac the Ripper to rip them to the Mac and then Toast to copy them to a new DVD. Popcorn is nice, but if the DVD is protected in any way, Popcorn generally won't work. Will Popcorn burn DVDs from the files that MTR has ripped?

QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7