Specs:
    MBP 2011, Ipad 4, Iphone 5, Imac 21.5 2012, ipod 4thG
    Video Editing simple
    I am looking for an easy, breezy video editing program for when I take movies on my motorcycle. I have been using iMovie but I am wondering if something like "Wondershare Video Editing 2" is worth looking into? I would like to have more features in transitions. Wondershare has their program on sale for $19.99 regular $39.99. Anyone with experience with this program? Or does anyone have any recommendations?

I am not needing anything professional, I am a teacher and just do some fun video's for myself and to share with my family.

I bought an iMac to do this with as I found the screen too small with the MBP.

Thanks and Happy New Year.

Specs:
    Late 2013 27" iMac, iPad 3, iPhone 6s+, iPhone 6+, 3 iPods, El Capitan
    Looks like a nice inexpensive program as long as you don't need anything more professional. The price is right and they also have a 30 day free trial that you can test with. The trial will put a watermark on your videos though.

Specs:
    MBP 2011, Ipad 4, Iphone 5, Imac 21.5 2012, ipod 4thG
    Is there an inexpensive program that has good transitions?

Specs:
    Mid-2012 MBP (16GB, 1TB HD), Monoprice 24-inch second monitor, iPhone 5s 32GB, iPad Air 2 64GB
    Wondershare = Chinese spammers. I would not do business with them or any company that ends in "-soft" (well, except MS ... they're not my favourite but they're at least legit).

As for transitions, I'm going to tell you what the pros taught me long ago: dissolve is your best friend. Short of STAR WARS which was notable for its use of old-fashioned dissolve effects, straight dissolve is the best transition of them all and others should be VERY sparingly used. Most seem VERY gimmicky or "of their time" very quickly. It's not your transitions you should be calling attention to, it's your content.

So my advice is not to pick an editing program because it does "fancy" transitions.

Unhappy