New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

iMovie editing

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

poppi

poppi is on a distinguished road

I am just getting into iMovie and my first project is a mix of videos and still photographs. My first challenge is setting the time length of still photos. In the story board I hover over a given photo (this one shows a time of 9 sec) I click what looks like a gear then 'clip adjustments' then enter a number 7 and check 'Applies to all stills' then click done. Going back to the clip it still says 9 sec. 3 clips following that one all say 11 sec.

More info - I have set transitions between all clips as 4.0 sec, cross dissolve, and the overlap says 'All-maintain clip range' (not half - maintain project duration)..

I suspect the time set issue might be connected to the transition settings but cannot fined anything to help.

Thank you for any advice

poppi
QUOTE Thanks
mrplow

mrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i7 (2011) 10.10, iPhone6, iPad Air, AppleTV2

Which version of iMovie are you using?