New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

USB Streaming to a MB Air

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jd42

jd42 is on a distinguished road

Hi there,

I am new to the mac air and just about all my gadgets and programs don't work with apple. The last straw was when I had an occasion to stream something and the mac didn't recognize my streaming camera. So I am forced to install a retail copy of windows xp via bootcamp.

I have no firewire on the mac air so I must use the USB. The camera is a Sony (i know) TRV-350 that supports USB streaming and it has a firewire output which is now useless to me, I guess.

btw, for those people who stream on occasion, we will be in trouble soon. None of the new consumer camcorders or laptops come with firewire anymore.

So does anyone know if this is going to work? I know it won't be great but I am just shooting people talking in one place. thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
mrplow

mrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond reputemrplow has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i7 (2011) 10.10, iPhone6, iPad Air, AppleTV2