New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

Software for school presentation

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

RockfnBttm

RockfnBttm is on a distinguished road

Hey guys. Question about software suggestions, as I have never done anything like this before. Basically, I am looking for some software for a school project. I need to create a presentation for some products, and will be showing it to a class. What I'm wanting to do is to add images of the products (using different effects) and play 3 or 4 different songs in the background. I would also like to have text appear on screen when images of the products pop up..

I assume Flash would be the program I am looking for? But are there any other better or free programs I can use to get this project complete?

Thanks for the help
QUOTE Thanks
MightyGem

MightyGem is a jewel in the roughMightyGem is a jewel in the roughMightyGem is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: PPC Mini, 10.4.11. Intel Mini, 10.6.8. White MacBook, 10.8.5. iPhone 3GS.

Keynote? It's part of iWork.
QUOTE Thanks
RavingMac