New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

ibook g4 help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bingostudiolive

bingostudiolive is on a distinguished road

hey everyone,

i am new to macs, i have just purchased a 2nd hand ibook g4 to edit video, i need to edit alot of video for my job and cant really afford to splash out on a newer mac, as much as i would love to!!

i have garageband, iphoto etc etc but no imovie, i cant find any updates and i believe im going to have to buy software

does anyone have any recomendations, tips, etc etc and what would be the best to use on my ibook

many thanks everyone
kat
uk xx
QUOTE Thanks
Kevriano

Kevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to allKevriano is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.

Can you post full specs of your iBook please, that way we can advise better.
Processor speed, ram etc are the important things to know.
Thanks.

Try my custom Mac Forums Search Engine: Mac Forums Google Search

Please use the reputation system if you consider any help given useful (it's the little ✓/✘ on the left <---)

QUOTE Thanks
bingostudiolive

Model Name: iBook G4
Model Identifier: PowerBook6,5
Processor Name: PowerPC G4 (1.1)
Processor Speed: 1.07 GHz