New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

Simplest way to put iPhone movies on YouTube?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

HiFreq47

HiFreq47 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 27" iMac Intel Quad-core i7 2.8GHz 4GB Ram 1TB drive

Hi, I'm new to the Mac. My PC finally bit the dust after 8 years and I moved to a 27" iMac.

It's been a smooth transition as I'm a Linux admin by profession, but a few minutes ago I went through the hassle of publishing an iPhone movie to YouTube.

The way I did it was to import the movie from my iPhone into iPhoto, then export the movie out of iPhoto. I then imported the exported movie into iMovie, did some slight clipping to get rid of a few seconds in the beginning and a few seconds at the end, and published it to YouTube right from iMovie.

That sounds stupid to me. There must be a way to import directly from my iPhone into iMovie ... or at least import directly into iMovie from iPhoto without having to export the movie out of iPhoto first ... no?
QUOTE Thanks
schweb

schweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond reputeschweb has a reputation beyond repute