New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

How to use idvd?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ksucat

ksucat is on a distinguished road

First of all I want to say hello. As you can see I'm a noob here and this is my first post. I know I'll be a regular here beacuse I'm new to Macs and have lots of questions so please be kind. I decided to buy a MAC G6 because I have a ton of VHS home movies I want to convert to DVDs.
My proplem at present is I can't get a file I have in imove to idvd so I can burn it. The documentation I have is so unclear. All it tells me is to click on share and pull file off hard drive in idvd. Not having any luck with that. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
Nethfel

Nethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: Late 2013 rMBP, i7, 750m gpu, OSX versions 10.9.3, 10.10

Hi!

Welcome to the forums.

I'm not sure what Mac you might have (in the G series Macs, there are G3's, G4's, G5's but no G6.)