New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Movies and Video For people making movies and editing video with their Mac.

Best Video converter on Mac

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mykelala01

mykelala01 is on a distinguished road

Hi im a noob when it comes to MAC but I jump the bandwagon because vista is so much slow. My question is what is the best video converter on MAC or is there any out there that is freeware.
QUOTE Thanks
vansmith

vansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 13" MBP (2.5 i5, 8GB)

IMHO, Handbrake gets the job done nicely. It has a set or presets too if you want to encode videos for certain devices.
QUOTE Thanks
aileen6

aileen6 is on a distinguished road

That's great.

At its best, entertainment is going to be a subjective thing that can't win for everyone, while at worst, a particular game just becomes a random symbol for petty tribal behavior.
John Carmack
QUOTE Thanks
aceflyer

aceflyer is on a distinguished road

Personally I have found visualhub to be the best!...
though its discontinued now...I guess you might be able to get a copy somewhere....