New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPod Hardware and Accessories All iPod hardware discussions.

PLEASE HELP! sounds of music on my iTunes gone different

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

vesh

vesh is on a distinguished road

Hi. Newbie here.

2 nights ago (Australian time) songs in my iTunes all of a sudden without any warning started sounding different, like alot of beats and background vocals can't be heard or barely heard at all, some songs sound totally different. I went on the support site and it said make sure it's upgraded to at least version 7, mine was still version 6.something so I upgraded to the latest version, and still the same thing, the problem wasn't fixed.

I did not change any of the settings before the sound became different, didn't change any equalizer stuff or nothing, it just happened without warning.

A few hours ago after going back to that support site, checking all the settings and they were correct, then the sound was fine again, but wasn't long before without warning again it went back to the way it was.

Howcome it's doing this, and how can I fix this? As I said I didn't edit any of the settings or the equalizer or nothing, the sounds in the songs changed by itself randomly

Thanks, sorry for the long story but I'd thought to write everything down about my iTunes sound problem
QUOTE Thanks
eric