New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

 
Start a Discussion
 

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPod Hardware and Accessories All iPod hardware discussions.

Deauthorisation


Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

 
Thread Tools
chuckalicious

 
Member Since: Jan 09, 2006
Posts: 166
chuckalicious is on a distinguished road

chuckalicious is offline
I'm about to reinstall OS X on my iBook because something's not quite right with it. I have purchased a few songs from iTunes store, so will obviously want them to work when I put them back on the resintalled iBook. Will iTunes be able to play those songs without me having to authorise the computer, or should I deauthorise the iBook before I wipe it, and then reauthorise it after I've installed?

Also, I take it I can just copy the music folder back over once I've reinstalled or will I have to use the import option?

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
Aptmunich

 
Aptmunich's Avatar
 
Member Since: Mar 09, 2004
Location: Munich
Posts: 9,075
Aptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2

Aptmunich is offline
You can just log into your account in iTunes and deauthorise all previously authorised accounts after wiping. Then authorise your "new" iBook and everything should play.

Or deauthorise before you wipe if you want... either way should work.
QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


« 220.7 acre ipod | How do I create an iTunes vault? »
Thread Tools

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
X

Welcome to Mac-Forums.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this community the ultimate source for your Mac since 2003!


(4 digit year)

Already a member?