New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPod Hardware and Accessories All iPod hardware discussions.

Film won't copy to iPod

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

BrianL

BrianL is on a distinguished road

Hi. I've just bought a new iPod Classicv and am new to the Forum. Music has copied well from my iTunes software to the pod, but it wouldn't accept a short film in .MOV format. Not having had a powerful pod before I have no experience of film. Most grateful for any help.
QUOTE Thanks
Dysfunction

Dysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant futureDysfunction has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 2008 and 2011 15" mbps, late 11 iMac, iPhone 4s, and too many ipods and other stuff

You need to convert from .mov to a supported format. Both iTunes and Handbrake will do this.

mike
This machine kills fascists
Got # ? phear the command line!
QUOTE Thanks
BrianL

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysfunction View Post
You need to convert from .mov to a supported format. Both iTunes and Handbrake will do this.