Question Film won't copy to iPod
    Hi. I've just bought a new iPod Classicv and am new to the Forum. Music has copied well from my iTunes software to the pod, but it wouldn't accept a short film in .MOV format. Not having had a powerful pod before I have no experience of film. Most grateful for any help.

Specs:
    Way... way too many specs to list.
    You need to convert from .mov to a supported format. Both iTunes and Handbrake will do this.
    mike
    This machine kills fascists
    Got # ? phear the command line!

Quote Originally Posted by Dysfunction View Post
    You need to convert from .mov to a supported format. Both iTunes and Handbrake will do this.
    Thanks for your rapid reply. I have searched and searched iTunes Help for info on how to do this. The only directions I have found (Edit/Preferences etc.) apply only to music, but I have found nothing relating to converting video formats.
    I have a second question, which I shall put on a new thread.

Specs:
    Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver
    The Ipod classic will only import video of a specific size

You can make a ipod copy of your movie, keep the original using Handbrake, and selecting the legacy ipod preset to get the format correct for your classic
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Member of the Month September 2008 & August 2012 | Found advice useful? use the rep system

Quote Originally Posted by louishen View Post
    The Ipod classic will only import video of a specific size

You can make a ipod copy of your movie, keep the original using Handbrake, and selecting the legacy ipod preset to get the format correct for your classic
    Thank you Louishen. Your reply brings up a lot of new stuff for me.