New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPhone Hardware and Accessories Discuss iPhone hardware

Dust/Spots on iPhone 5 pictures

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

AUZambo

AUZambo will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: 2006 Macbook Pro 15.4" glossy screen, 2.16 ghz, 640 gb, 2 gb ram

A few months ago I took a picture with my iPhone 5 and noticed several spots on my images. I figured I just needed to clean the lens, but after doing that I'm still seeing spots. I'm not a pro photographer, but it is a hobby and I know how to clean a lens...so I know the problem isn't my cleaning technique.

Here's a picture showing what I'm talking about:

The four out-of-focus grey circles are obvious...but there are also two other spots near the paperclip that are in every picture (those are not pieces of dust on the paper).

How easy is it to take the phone apart and clean the lens from the inside? I've done work on iPhones before and am fairly confident in my ability to disassemble and reassemble the phone...just wondering if it's worth the hassle. The spots are not obvious in most pictures.
QUOTE Thanks
MYmacROX

MYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to allMYmacROX is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 2008 15" MBP ML, 2012 21.5" iMac ML