New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPhone Hardware and Accessories Discuss iPhone hardware

Quick way to tell the difference between an ipod and iphone?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

usingmac

usingmac is an unknown at this point

I am a teacher and I do not allow texting in my classroom. However, sometimes when I think I'm catching a kid texting, they're actually looking at songs on their ipod. The two tools look exactly the same from a distance. Even up close its hard to tell the difference. What can I do about this?
QUOTE Thanks
Raz0rEdge

Raz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 27" i7 iMac, 24" iMac, 13" Macbook Air, iPhone 5 & 5S, iPod Nano 7th Gen, iPad 2 16GB WiFi, iPad 3

About the only way to tell the iPod Touch and iPhone apart are that the former is significantly thinner than the latter and is missing the metallic antenna on the surround. However, if the iPod/iPhone is in a case, you won't be able to see the antenna anyway and it might not be easy to how thin or thick the device is either..

The only policy to prevent this might be a blanket no electronics policy..

--
Regards
...Ashwin