New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPhone Hardware and Accessories Discuss iPhone hardware

iPhone 4 8Gb or iPhone 4S 16Gb?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Macatastic

Macatastic is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac 21.5" 3.06 i3 4gb, MacBook Pro 13" 2.4 i5 4gb, iPad2 32GB 3G black, iPhone 4S 16GB black

I am new to the iPhone. I don't already have one to upgrade from, I just have a Nokia at the moment.

The first phone above is 70 cheaper than the second, latest version. Do you think the difference is enough?

As I see it you get a much better camera (I don't have a DSLR), SIRI, twice the memory and processor for your 70.

What does anyone think?

Pete
QUOTE Thanks
Jaygray

Jaygray is a jewel in the roughJaygray is a jewel in the roughJaygray is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: Unibody MacBook Pro 2.26, 4gb RAM, 500gb HD

I think that a year from now, when you're ready to sell this phone and replace it with an iPhone 5, you'll get the extra 70 back from the sale of the 4S. So in the long run, both phones will cost you about the same. It's just a matter of whether or not you think it's worthwhile to put 70 on layaway for a year to have the newer features. Any extra that you spend on the phone, you'll get back when you sell it.
QUOTE Thanks
kjj11

kjj11 is on a distinguished road