New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

iPad Default browser won't default

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

exgarymac

exgarymac is on a distinguished road

I am completely new to my iPad but regular user of PC & Macbook.
I have tried to set default browser on iPad to Google, and as far as I can see that is set properly in Safari preferences, yet whenever I access Safari it defaults to Yahoo or gives a choice of four different browsers.
Where am I going wrong if Google is definitely set in preferences?.
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

I moved your post here to the correct forum which concerns the iPad and also edited your title for clarity.

What exactly are you trying to setup as the default, the iPad browser or search engine? You seem to be saying you're trying to setup Google as the default browser on the iPad and you also mention Yahoo. Google and Yahoo are search engines not browsers. Safari is a browser.

So what is it you're trying to do?
QUOTE Thanks