New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Problems Opening Larger PDF Files in Safari on IPAD 2??

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

crimso

crimso is on a distinguished road

Hey Everyone,

I'm a newb here, and I am turning to the forum for some help. I have an Ipad 2, I'm up to date on IOS 7. I have a dropbox account and I have a few large (150+mb) PDF files stored in dropbox. I have tried to download these PDF's files, but all that happens is a separate tab open, the bar starts loading, but after a few moment, it closes safari and returns to the HOME screen.

When I re-open Safari, it is still on the tab, trying to open the PDF file and after a few moments, kicks out again to the HOME screen. Rinse and repeat several more times...

I load the file on my PC to Google Drive. I attempted to open the PDF via Google Drive and get the same exact result.

I have downloaded PDF files from the dropbox that are less than 75mb and they will open just fine.

My ipad has opened this saem exact files several months ago, but was doing the same thing prior to the iOS 7 update.

does anyone know what's going on here??

Thank you ALL for your time.

S.
QUOTE Thanks
RadDave

RadDave is just really niceRadDave is just really niceRadDave is just really niceRadDave is just really niceRadDave is just really nice
Mac Specs: MBP 13" (2013); 2.6 GHz i5; 8 GB RAM; SSD 256 GB; OS 10.9.4

Hi Crimso - welcome to MacForums!