New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

To buy an iPad, or not to buy.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

amitashr

amitashr is on a distinguished road

Hi,
I am an undergraduate student and mainly use computers for development/programming, movies, lot of reading and browsing.

I own a 2012 MBA 13" which I am very pleased with and carry pretty much most places that I go to. However, I do find it annoying to carry it to conferences, a few classes and pretty much anywhere that doesn't require coding.

Now, I recently got a bit of cash, just enough for a new iPad with 3g. I thought I would treat myself and go get it, but is it going to be an utter waste of cash as I already own a very portable air? Or is the iPad worth it for the apps, reading books etc? Please shoot your views!
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5