New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Thinking of Buying an iPAD

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

eaglesclaw121

eaglesclaw121 is on a distinguished road

I'm a newbie and don't know much about them. I'm hearing the iPAD3 is coming. Is it worth it to wait and any ideas of the cost of the new one?
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m

chas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 MBP, Black speakers, Black Benq second monitor, black(ish) iPhone 5s, Black 2012 iPad, etc.

There's nobody here who can answer your questions with any degree of knowledge, but here's a few things I can tell you:

1. It's iPad, not iPAD. It's not an acronym.

2. The first one came out in April 2010, the second one came out in March 2011. While a lot of people expect a new one to come out in roughly the same time frame this year, Apple has not made any official announcements (or even hints) and are NOT bound to any sort of schedule. The iPhone "normally" comes out in mid-summer only this year it didn't, you see what I mean?