New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

iPad or Macbook?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bmkl96

bmkl96 is on a distinguished road

Hi, I am new to all of this. And I have been trying to figure out what I should purchase next. I could either get an iPad 2 (new) or, an early 2011 Macbook Pro (refurbished by Apple). I have about a 4 year old HP Notebook, that I usually just keep plugged in on my bed, which is fine. I know I can write stuff on an iPad, but I don't know what would be better. My laptop is not in THAT need of an upgrade, but, you know how it is, it would be nice. Anyways, if you could help me with my decision it would wonderful!

Thanks!

bmkl96
QUOTE Thanks
rippingviper

rippingviper is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Air 13" , 21.5" iMac i5, White iPhone 4s 32gig, iPad 3 white 16 gig, i5 Mac Mini

Hey I have an ipad2 16 gig wifi , MacBook air , MacBook pro and iMac all new. I use the iPad mostly for reading and music on the road. Personally I wish it was a MacBook air 11" . Would serve as a much better tool. It's still limited to the iOS and the apps I wish to use. I love it still but having push to rely on getting messages sucks as only one app open at a time sucks!!! So if u can handle one at a time go for it but as for me I prefer the small laptops.

Show some Love give Reputation Reputation FAQ
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m