New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Using iPad as hard drive for photo shoots - possible?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Notfunny

Notfunny is on a distinguished road

HI there,

I'm a professional photographer and I will get an iPad 2 soon. I hadn't planned on getting one, but one of my colleagues is selling it for very little money, so I can't resist.

I have a brand new iMac at home and my old MacBook is pretty much broken and horrible to work with. So I was thinking: Is it actually possible to use the iPad on set instead of the Macbook? Is there any way to transfer my RAW files directly from a CF-card or USB-Port of the camera to my iPad, for later editing at home? Also, will there be the possibility to organize and even view them on the iPad itself?

Has anyone ever tried it? What apps, accessories and possibilities are there in general, or am I simply disillusional?

Help is much appreciated!

Cheers,
Sandra
QUOTE Thanks
Doug b

Doug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond reputeDoug b has a reputation beyond repute