New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Want to transfer a note from ipad to macbook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ejy110

ejy110 is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone-
I'm new to the iPad 2 and am still trying to figure somethings out. After a lot of tinkering and a great deal of perusing sites, I haven't found an answer to what should be a simple task. I would like to transfer a note I wrote on my iPad to my macbook. This way I could also transfer it to my iPod. Oddly enough, I can transfer from my macbook to my iPad via iTunes but not to the reverse. Does anyone have any suggestions other than emailing myself the note?
Thanks!
ejy110
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m

chas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 MBP, Black speakers, Black Benq second monitor, black(ish) iPhone 5s, Black 2012 iPad, etc.

First you have to tell us what program you wrote the note in.
QUOTE Thanks
ejy110

It's that yellow note pad that comes with the iPad. As far as I know, it's just called "notes". I haven't downloaded any other note apps.
Thanks!
QUOTE Thanks
MYmacROX