New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Retrolink USB controller+Nestopia

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Bittergamer1886

Bittergamer1886 is on a distinguished road

Hi. I'm new to using USB controllers and I need to know... I bought an NES styled controller that has a USB port to play emulated games, or roms. It is a "Retrolink" USB controller. It supposedly works with Windows and Mac, which I have. I want to play Super Mario Bros. on my computer so I got Nestopia and a Super Mario Bros. rom. I plugged in my controller and it didn't work when I pressed any buttons. So I looked online and I heard about, found, and downloaded an app called "USB Overdrive". I had no idea how it worked, but I noticed that when I pressed different buttons on the controller, parts would highlight up after I messed around with USB Overdrive a little, like USB Overdrive interacted with the controller, but the controller did not with Nestopia. I need help, can someone lend me a hand here and tell me what I am supposed to do? It would be much obliged!

Thanks,
~Bittergamer1886
QUOTE Thanks
cwa107