New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

Dont know what to do!!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mariot

mariot is on a distinguished road

Hi guys . I am new to this forum and stuck on this huge dilemma. Im currently a night time university student and looking for something portable and easy to take notes. I have a basic laptop and thinking of getting the macbook pro but that would mean selling my iphone and laptop to buy the macbookpro.

Option two is keeping my iphone and laptop and getting the ipad for christmas .
So in the end my question is . Should I go for a laptop/ipad/iphone combo or just macbook pro?

Thanks

Mario
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB

Depends how you take notes. With the iPad you have to have it laying flat on a flat table surface and constant look down. Not beneficial if you need to look up at the board or screen to copy down notes.

If you can live without an iPhone then I would go with the MBP.
QUOTE Thanks
mariot

I will probably by a case that slants the ipad to make it easier to take notes.