Dont know what to do!!!
    Hi guys . I am new to this forum and stuck on this huge dilemma. Im currently a night time university student and looking for something portable and easy to take notes. I have a basic laptop and thinking of getting the macbook pro but that would mean selling my iphone and laptop to buy the macbookpro.

Option two is keeping my iphone and laptop and getting the ipad for christmas .
    So in the end my question is . Should I go for a laptop/ipad/iphone combo or just macbook pro?

Thanks

Mario

Specs:
    MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
    Depends how you take notes. With the iPad you have to have it laying flat on a flat table surface and constant look down. Not beneficial if you need to look up at the board or screen to copy down notes.

If you can live without an iPhone then I would go with the MBP.

I will probably by a case that slants the ipad to make it easier to take notes.
    I also would like to add the reason i am not using my current laptop is because the battery drains within two hours .

Specs:
    27" i7 iMac, 24" iMac, 13" Macbook Air, iPhone 6S, iPod Nano 7th GeniPad 3
    You can grab the iPad and the keybaord dock that goes along with it and use that to type up your notes while keeping the iPad visible as well and not having to constantly look down..

Without the keyboard dock, you'd have to type on the iPad itself which might be slower..

Regards

Specs:
    MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
    Quote Originally Posted by mariot View Post
    I will probably by a case that slants the ipad to make it easier to take notes.
    I also would like to add the reason i am not using my current laptop is because the battery drains within two hours .