New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iPad Hardware and Accessories Discuss the iPad hardware and accessories

iPad keyboard arrow key??

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

lokerd

lokerd is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iPhone, g4 PowerBook, ipad

I am relatively new to iPhone/iPad...but not to Mac including a long history with newtons.

I don't understand why there aren't some basic items like arrow keys...and a forward delete. One thing i loved about the newton was how it could be tweaked. I am not suggesting anything unethical or against apple here...because there isn't even an option outside of apple. Iow, why can't the keyboard be easily modified? By anybody?

I find typing very easy on the iPad...but mistakes are made...and trying to correct those mistakes could be SOOOOOOO much easier with three little keys...arrow left, right and forward delete?????
QUOTE Thanks
the8thark

the8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 17 inch 2 GHz C2D imac (5,1) with 3GB DDR2 RAM, X1600 (128MB memory) GPU - OSX 10.6.3

I agree the lack of arrow keys on the ipad is something I really do not like. But I'm sure there is an easy way to edit your text without them I guess.
QUOTE Thanks
Bremen Cole

Bremen Cole will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: PC Baby!