Professional Music Software for iPad??
    Well, what an impressive little thing.
    The thing is i already have an imac, macbook, iphone, tv, dvd player, and xbox. so i dont have any use for the ipad. The only reason why i would buy one is if there was some sort of unique music software, and if apple was clever they would explore this idea.

I am primarily a electronic music producer and i am always looking for new creative ways of making music and making new sounds. I use my macbook to travel around and make music on the move and i've been waiting for something good to come out on the iphone that gives me a new dimension to making music.
    I use Logic Pro which is apples exclusive music software. If apple were to do anything themselves, rather then an independent software developer, they should create some sort of software that links up and works with logic maybe?

But just think of the possibilities!
    there could even be software that allows you too control the mixer and eq's of logic on your imac via the ipads touch pad.

i could brain storm for hours here. and as i think more and more about it, i doubt im not the only person to think about this. sadly im not a software developer but i bet there are many out there getting excited!

thoughts welcome....

Ithaca NY
    13 inch alMacBook 2GHz C2D 4G DDR3, 1.25GHz G4 eMac
    It'd be very cool to a kaossilator kind of thing with it.

Kaossilator!! yeeaaa! that would be awesome!
    The problem with the Ipad is it's not powerful enough. On the keynote presentation he was showing safari on it and one of the plugins crashed. And he said it was really fast etc.. but my macbook could load up a page faster. So I could not see how the thing would cope running something to control logic. The things just going to be either insanity slow or just freeze or something
    But maybe they'll come up with something