New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iOS and Apps All your questions and discussion of iOS or iOS Apps.

Learning xcode

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

another simian

another simian is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone.. I'm new to all of this - and really want to start making apps. I've got zero code experience but am eager to learn. I've started on a basic tutorial which: iOS For High School Students: Getting Started | Ray Wenderlich ... ng-started

It appears that the tutorials are for an earlier version of Xcode as there a couple of things that I noticed don't match up. i.e. 'pool drain' doesn't appear on the version of Xcode (4.3.3) that I'm using, and there was another one after that which I can't recall just now. I'm guessing that there's going to be a lot of that.

I was wondering whether you think I should just continue - and not have a mind glitch and lose myself in a forum hunt trying to get answers every time this occurs.. (maybe these differences are minor?) - or.. should I try and find a tutorial that works specifically with the most recent version of Xcode?

I would be happy in the extreme for any advice.. please be gentle - I'm a fresh newbie..
QUOTE Thanks
louishen