Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Member Since
    Jun 21, 2007
    Deleting photos (and their "places")
    I have over 1,000 photos on my iphone which I want to copy onto my comp and delete off my phone.

    My questions is this- if I delete the pics off my phone will their pins in the "places" section of the "photos" app be deleted as well?

  2. #2

    chas_m's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 22, 2010
    Victoria, BC
    Mid-2012 MBP (16GB, 1TB HD), Monoprice 24-inch second monitor, iPhone 5s 32GB, iPad Air 2 64GB
    I'm a little confused by your question. You SHOT 1,000 photos on your phone and haven't backed them up yet??

    If I understand your question, syncing the pictures into iPhoto will preserve the geographic information in them (in fact, most other photo-management programs will preserve this info -- it's in the IPTC tags IIRC) on your computer, but of course if you delete the photos off your phone, then the pins will disappear off your phone as well.

  3. #3

    Member Since
    Jun 21, 2007
    Yes, I haven't backed them up yet, haha.

    Thanks so much for your help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. "Places" hidden when trying to "saveas"
    By Pasadenagirl in forum OS X - Operating System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-2014, 06:58 AM
  2. difference between the "all my files" photos and the "pictures" photos.
    By beester in forum Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 04:11 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 02:23 PM
  4. Copying "places" to another group of photos
    By skybolt in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 03:11 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts